The NFHCA announced its All-Region team on December 9, 2015. The West Region featured 5 Houstonians:

   Kelsey Bing (St. John's '16)

   Emma Cate Graham (Episcopal '16)

   Caroline Hanan (Kinkaid '18)

   Lindsey Jacobe (Kinkaid '16)

   Kaylie Mings (Kinkaid '17)

On December 16, 2015, the NFHCA released its All-American Honorees. Kelsey Bing was named to the Second Team.

Max Field Hockey announced its top players in the Western Region. Kelsey Bing, Emma Cate Graham, and Kaylie Mings were honored. To view all the honorees click here

Finally, Craig Chambers, the head coach of St. John's Field Hockey Team, was nominated for the award as United States High School Field Hockey Coach of the year.

Top of the Circle Blog articled his highlights, saying he "Won SPC Championship and was a goal away from a perfect season."

Congratulations to all of the Award Recipients!

Post Season Awards

At the end of the season, many awards are dulled out in different forms. SPC, the National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA), Max Field Hockey, and others all have post-season awards.

The Southern Preparatory Conference announced its All-Conference nominees shortly after the SPC Tournament. The team is as followed (as reported by

All Saints – Corynne Hammit
Casady – Grace Huff. Ann Nordin, Cathy Zesiger
Episcopal – Emma Cate Graham
ESD – Caroline Durante, Elizabeth Reid
FWCD- Kristin Dickerson
Greenhill – Abby Shosid. Peyton Shuman
Hockaday – Ilana Perkins, Maddie Skaife
Holland Hall – Maddie Murphy, Merich Frizzell
Houston Christian – Anna Lauren Hanhausen
Kinkaid – Ellee Dukes, Caroline Hanan, Louise Stephens, Kaylie Mings
Oakridge – Railey Fitzgerald
St. Andrew’s – Katherine Baker
St. John’s – Lindsey McKone, Jennifer Trieschman, Kate Copeland, Cameron Weiner, Kelsey Bing
Saint Mary’s Hall – Maggie Ford
St. Stephen’s – Delia Stephens
Trinity Valley – Hannah Mecke, Maggie Williams, Audrey Jacobs


News, Stats, and Opportunities